Reference/Research Sites

Reference Websites

Your Dictionary http://www.yourdictionary.com/

Merriam-Webster Word Central http://www.wordcentral.com/

Internet Picture Library http://www.pdictionary.com/

Dictionary of Symbolism http://www.umich.edu/~umfandsf/symbolismproject/symbolism.html/

Little Explorers Picture Dictionary http://www.enchantedlearning.com/Dictionary.html

KidsClick http://kidsclick.org/

Internet Public Library http://www.ipl.org/

Multnomah County Library’s Homework Center http://multcolib.org/homework/

KnowPlay http://www.kplay.cc/reference.html

Bartley Reference Desk http://bartleby.com/

Awesome Library http://www.awesomelibrary.org/

Infoplease http://www.infoplease.com/

Fact Monster http://www.factmonster.com/

U.S. Census Site http://www.census.gov/index.html

Old Farmer’s Almanac http://www.almanac.com/

National Geographic Map Machine http://maps.nationalgeographic.com/map-machine#s=r&c=43.74999999999998,%20-99.71000000000001&z=4

United Nations Cyber School Bus http://www.un.org/Pubs/CyberSchoolBus/

Atlapedia http://www.atlapedia.com/

National Atlas http://nationalatlas.gov/

American Memory Maps Collection http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/gmdhtml/gmdhome.html